Excelcoat ZRW

Automatische Offline-/Inline-Bahnbeschichtungsanlage

VIELSEITIG

Die H&B ExcelCoat ZRW ist eine sehr schnelle Bahnbeschichtungsmaschine, in der vielseitig verwendbare und robuste Maschinenelemente für hochwertige Beschichtung verbaut sind. Die ZRW wird in 22-Zoll- und 42-Zoll-Simplex- oder Duplex-Konfigurationen angeboten und kann inline in die meisten schnellen digitalen Rollendruckmaschinen integriert werden. Sie ist auch als Offline-Lösung mit spezieller Ab- und Aufwicklung erhältlich. Die vielen Möglichkeiten der Substratbehandlung der ExcelCoat ZRW machen sie zur idealen Lösung für Druckereien, die Druckerzeugnisse mit einer Beschichtung zusätzlich schützen oder aufwerten wollen.

VOLLAUTOMATISCH

Die vollautomatische ExcelCoat ZRW verfügt über ein Schnellwechsel-Sleeve-System sowohl für Raster- als auch für Auftragswalzen, das Auftragswechsel in wenigen Minuten ermöglicht. Vollautomatisierung bedeutet, dass die Maschineneinstellungen auf Knopfdruck vorgenommen werden, einschließlich des Waschvorgangs zwischen den Beschichtungschemikalien. Ausgestattet mit dem bekannten H&B Kammer-/Rasterwalzensystem eignet sich die ZRW perfekt für das makellose Auftragen von wasserbasierten und UV-Lacken sowie Grundierungen, um den Anforderungen jeder Druckerei gerecht zu werden.

DIE SCHNELLE UND EINFACHE BEDIENBARKEIT IST EIN ECHTES PLUS

Die Reduzierung der Einrichtung und die Erhöhung des Durchsatzes sind die Stärken der ZRW. Das Schnellwechsel-Sleeve-System ermöglicht einen schnellen Wechsel von Rasterwalze und Auftragswalzen, während der automatische Waschzyklus unserer Umwälzeinheit die Reinigung zum Kinderspiel macht.

INNOVATIVE SICHERHEITSMERKMALE

Eingebaute Trocknungslampen härten nicht nur effektiv aus, sondern schaffen auch eine Umgebung, in der Brände verhindert werden können. Der Ein- und Ausgang des Trockners ist mit Bahnriss-Sensoren ausgestattet. Sollte es zu einem Bahnriss kommen, schalten sich die Lampen aus, der Trockner schaltet sofort ab, die Ventilatoren werden auf hohe Geschwindigkeit hochgefahren und die UV-Verschlussklappen schließen.

Merkmale der ExcelCoat ZRW

  • AQ, UV, Grundierungen

  • Simplex oder Duplex

  • Erhältlich für Bahnbreiten 22,5 und 42 Zoll

  • Flächenlackierung (Spot-Lackierung optional)

  • Kammer-/Rasterwalzensystem

  • Vollautomatisches Umwälzsystem für Lack und Waschflüssigkeit

  • Dedizierte Pumpsysteme für AQ- und UV-Lacke

  • Bahnführung mit Stellmotoren

  • UV- und/oder IR-Härtungsstrecke

  • Schnellwechsel-Sleeve-System für Auftrags- und Rasterwalzen

WIEDERHOLBARE ERGEBNISSE

Unsere ExcelCoat-Linie stellt nicht nur einen makellosen Auftrag sicher, sondern auch die konstante Wiederholbarkeit der Ergebnisse, insbesondere in Verbindung mit unseren Synergy Coatings. Hier nur einige unserer Anwendungen:

  • AQ

  • UV

  • Grundierung

  • Soft-Touch

  • Matt

  • Antimikrobiell

  • Fotofinish

  • Lebensmittel-Barriere

  • Bucheinbände

  • Spielkarten

  • Beschreibbar (mit Stift/Bleistift)

  • Klebefähig

  • Blister/Prägefolie

  • Alternativen zur Laminierung

Glanz

Glanz

Die glasglatte Hochglanzbeschichtung verleiht Ihren Drucksachen einen zusätzlichen Glanz. Mit Spitzenschutzeigenschaften sowie der Fähigkeit, jedes Bild aufzuhellen, ist die Glanzlackierung die beliebteste Beschichtung für jede Anwendung!

Netz

Netz

Netzbeschichtungen verleihen dem Druck ein haptisches Erlebnis. Diese beständigen Beschichtungen können dick aufgetragen werden und eignen sich hervorragend als Buchumschläge und strukturierte Spotbeschichtungen.

Glitter

Glitter

Glitterbeschichtung ist in jeder erdenklichen Partikelgröße und Farbe erhältlich. H&B bietet spezielle Lackierzirkulatoren und verschiedene Rasterwalzen-Optionen an, um sicherzustellen, dass unsere Kunden Glitterbeschichtungen mit Leichtigkeit ausführen können, egal ob es sich um eine vollflächige Flutlackierung oder eine selektive glitzernde Spotlackierung handelt.

Korn

Korn

Verleihen Sie Ihrem Druck mit groben visuellen und taktilen Verbesserungen Tiefe. Kornbeschichtungen sind in verschiedenen Rauheitsgraden erhältlich und eignen sich hervorragend für Marketingexperten, die die Sinne des Endbenutzers ansprechen möchten. Von Zeitschriftenumschlägen über Direktwerbung bis hin zu Verpackungen - Kornbeschichtungen bringen den WOW-Faktor!

Satin

Satin

Ein seidig glattes, satiniertes Finish ist die perfekte "Kaum-da"-Beschichtung für fast jede Anwendung.

Soft Touch

Soft Touch

Nichts sagt so sehr "hohe Qualität" aus wie ein samtig glatt gestrichener Druck. Eine Soft-Touch-Beschichtung verführt den Tastsinn Ihres Publikums und verleiht dem Druck einen unmittelbaren Wertigkeit. Das berühmte Kammer-/Rastersystem von H&B zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass es schnell und gleichmäßig eine makellose Soft-Touch-Beschichtung aufträgt.

Duftbeschichtung

Duftbeschichtung

Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie erhalten in der Post eine Anzeige für ein Landschaftsgestaltungsunternehmen. Man kann fast das frisch geschnittene Gras riechen... Nein, das können Sie definitiv - es ist eine duftende Beschichtung! Machen Sie mit Duftbeschichtungen sofort einen bleibenden Eindruck bei den Endverbrauchern. Die Duftmöglichkeiten sind endlos und bringen Ihr Printmarketing garantiert auf die nächste Stufe.

Perlglanz

Perlglanz

Ähnlich wie Glitter verleihen Perlglanzbeschichtungen Ihren Drucken ein feines Funkeln. Perlglanzbeschichtungen sind in allen Ausführungen von Gold über Silber bis hin zu irisierenden Farben erhältlich und eignen sich hervorragend zur Verschönerung Ihrer Drucke.

TECHNISCHE DATEN DER EXCELCOAT ZRW

Mindest-Medienbreite

 8 Zoll  (200mm)

Maximale Medienbreite

22,5 Zoll  (572 mm)

Mindest-Mediengewicht

40 gsm

Maximales Mediengewicht

350 gsm

Erforderliche Mindeststellfläche

6 x 10 x 9 Fuß (1,8 x 3 x 2,7 m)

GLOBALER SERVICE UND SUPPORT

Das Harris & Bruno International Remote Support System ermöglicht den H&B-Technikern direkten Zugriff auf Ihre ExcelCoater, um Probleme aus der Ferne zu diagnostizieren, als ob ein Techniker vor Ort wäre. Durch den Einsatz fortschrittlicher Technologie ist H&B in der Lage, die ExcelCoat ohne den mit einem Servicebesuch verbundenen Zeit- und Kostenaufwand wieder betriebsbereit zu machen. Beugen Sie mit dem H&B Remote Support System möglichen Problemen vor und vermeiden Sie unnötige Ausfallzeiten.

TECHNIKER VOR ORT

Manchmal reicht Fernunterstützung einfach nicht aus, und Sie brauchen jemanden vor Ort, der sich gründlich mit dem Problem befasst. Wir sind für Sie da. Harris & Bruno verfügt über ein Team von Technikern, das Ihre Beschichtungsanlage in- und auswendig kennt. Unser Serviceteam ist immer bereit, Ihnen zur Seite zu stehen und die Dinge wieder ans Laufen zu bekommen.

PERSONALISIERTE SCHULUNG

Wir helfen Ihnen nicht nur bei der Installation Ihrer Druckmaschine, sondern schulen auch Ihr Team, damit es das Beste aus unseren Maschinen herausholen kann. Zusätzliche persönliche Schulungen bietet unser Paket zur Paket zur Produktivitätssteigerung.

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2020 Harris & Bruno International, 8555 Washington Blvd. Roseville, CA 95678, USA, +1 916.781.7676

Excelcoat ZRW

Automated Offline/Inline

Web Coating System

“Coatings applied by our H&B ZRW Web Coater show even better resistance to scuffing or rubbing. This matters a lot for catalogs and pieces that move through the mail. You want the piece to look amazing when it reaches the customer’s hands – so durability matters.”

 

Tony Ferruzza, Head of Digital Print Operations

American Litho, Carol Stream, IL

VERSATILE

The Harris & Bruno ExcelCoat ZRW is a robust fully automated inline/offline coater with several configuration options, including 22” and 42” sizes, AQ and UV chemistries, and simplex or duplex setups. Full automation means faster changeovers, lower labor costs, higher throughput, and consistent job-to-job quality. Storing and recalling recipes for specific applications is as easy as pushing a button; you can be running a high gloss one minute, and switch to a soft touch, or other specialty application, without having to manually adjust anything.

FULLY AUTOMATED

The fully automated ExcelCoat ZRW features a quick change sleeve system for both anilox and applicator rolls, which allows for job changes in minutes. Full automation means machine settings are set at the touch of a button, including wash up between coating chemistries. Equipped with the renowned H&B chamber/anilox system, the ZRW is perfect for flawless application of AQ coatings, UV coatings, and primers to fit every printers’ needs.

ZRW Cream Web Coater.png
VALUE IS IN THE SPEEDY EASE OF USE

Reducing setup and increasing throughput is where the ZRW excels. The Quick-Change Sleeve System allows for fast changes of anilox and applicators, while our coating circulatror's automated wash cycle makes cleanup a breeze.

INNOVATIVE SAFETY FEATURES

Recessed drying lamps not only cure effectively, but create an environment to help prevent fires. The entry and exit of the dryer is fitted with web break detectors. Should a break in the web occur the lamps switch off, the drier shuts down immediately, the fans turn up to high speed, and the UV cassette shuttles close.

ExcelCoat ZRW Features

  • AQ, UV, Primers

  • Simplex or duplex

  • Available in 22.5” and 42" web widths

  • Flood Coating (Spot Coating optional)

  • Chamber/Anilox System

  • Fully Automated Circulation System for Coating and Wash-Up

  • Dedicated Pumping Systems for AQ & UV

  • Servo Driven Web Guide

  • UV and/or IR Curing Section

  • Quick Change Applicator and Anilox Sleeve System

REPEATABLE APPLICATIONS

Our ExcelCoat line not only ensures that you get pristine applications, but that you get repeatable results every time, especially when paired with our Synergy Coating. Just a few of our applications include:

  • AQ

  • UV

  • Primer

  • Soft Touch

  • Matte

  • Anti-microbial

  • Photo Finish

  • Food Barrier

  • Book Covers

  • Playing Cards

  • Writeable (Pen/Pencil Receptive)

  • Glue-able

  • Foil Stamp-able

  • Lamination Alternatives

Standard- 3 Ocean Sunset- UV High Gloss

Standard- 3 Ocean Sunset- UV High Gloss

Smooth-as-glass high UV gloss coating gives an extra pop, and adds thickness to your printed pieces. With peak protection characteristics, as well as the ability to brighten any image, gloss coating is the most popular coating for every application!

Specialty- 2 Gekko- Reticulated

Specialty- 2 Gekko- Reticulated

Reticulated coatings add a tactile experience to print. These durable coatings can be laid on thick, and work great as book covers and textured spot coatings.

Specialty- 6 Fish Scales- Glitter

Specialty- 6 Fish Scales- Glitter

Glitter coating is available in every particle size and color imaginable. H&B offers specialty coating circulators and various anilox roll options to ensure our customers can run glitter with ease, whether it be a full coverage flood coating, or a selective sparkly spot coat.

Specialty- 3 Star Fish- Grit

Specialty- 3 Star Fish- Grit

Add depth to your print with rough visual and tactile enhancements. Grit coatings come in various degrees of roughness, and are great for marketers looking to engage end user's senses. From magazine covers to direct mail to packaging— grit coatings will bring the WOW factor!

Standard- 6 Misty Mountains- AQ Matte

Standard- 6 Misty Mountains- AQ Matte

A silky smooth AQ matte finish is the perfect 'barely-there' coating for almost any application.

Specialty- 5 Peacock Feather- AQ Soft Touch

Specialty- 5 Peacock Feather- AQ Soft Touch

Nothing says "high quality" quite like a velvety smooth coated print. Soft touch coating entices your audience's sense of touch and brings immediate value to print. H&B's renowned chamber/anilox system excels at quickly and consistently laying down flawless soft touch coating.

Specialty- 2 Butterfly- Pearl

Specialty- 2 Butterfly- Pearl

Similar to glitter, pearlescent coatings add a fine sparkle to your prints. Available in everything from gold, to silver, to iridescent, pearlescent coatings are great for embellishing your prints.

Standard- 4 Valley Sunrise- AQ Gloss

Standard- 4 Valley Sunrise- AQ Gloss

AQ gloss coating gives a subtle shine to your printed pieces. With peak protection characteristics, as well as the ability to brighten any image, gloss coating is the most popular coating for every application!

Standard- 3 Desert- UV Matte

Standard- 3 Desert- UV Matte

A UV matte finish is the perfect 'barely-there' coating for almost any application.

Standard- 2 Alpine Lake- UV Gloss

Standard- 2 Alpine Lake- UV Gloss

Smooth-as-glass UV gloss coating creates a high shine. With peak protection characteristics, as well as the ability to brighten any image, gloss coating is the most popular coating for every application!

EXCELCOAT ZRW SPECIFICATIONS

Minimum Media Width

 8 in.  (200mm)

Maximum Media Width

22.5 in.  (572 mm)

Minimum Media Weight

40 gsm 

Maximum Media Weight

350 gsm

Minimum Floor Space Required

6 x 10 x 9 ft. (1.8 x 3 x 2.7 m)

GLOBAL SERVICE AND SUPPORT

The Harris & Bruno International Remote Support System allows an H&B technician direct access to your ExcelCoat to remotely diagnose issues, as if the technician were onsite. Utilizing advanced technology, H&B is able to have you back up and running without the time and costs associated with a service visit. Stay ahead of potential problem and avoid unnecessary downtime with the H&B Remote Support System.

ON-SITE TECHNICIANS

Sometimes remote support just isn't enough, and you need someone on-site to dig in deep. We have you covered. Harris & Bruno has a team of technicians that know your coater, inside and out. Our service team is always ready to lend a hand, and get you up and running.

PERSONALIZED TRAINING

Not only will we help get your press installed, but we can train your team to get the most out of your equipment. For additional personal training, see our Productivity Enhancement Package.